Search This Site

PUBLIC HEALTH ADVISORY: Information and messages about Coronavirus

The University of Virginia continues to monitor the Coronavirus (COVID-19). Find UVA's messages and other public health resources and guidance.

Please note: All events on Grounds are cancelled until at least June 30.

Inter-Sorority Council

Located in Room 171 of Newcomb Hall

Check out the ISC’s web site
Map of Chapter Houses (.pdf)

2020 ISC Executive Board Officers

President: Kat Hall
VP Judiciary: Lauren Overly
VP Finance: Clare Scully
VPs for Recruitment: Katie Kirk (Potential New Members) and Peyton Burrow (Chapter Management)

The Inter-Sorority Council (ISC) is the governing body of 15 social sororities on the Grounds. While the ISC was only established in 1975, the first sorority at the University was founded in 1927. The ISC has since grown to become the largest women’s organization at the University. The ISC focus is on women, service, and leadership. Sorority women actively participate in almost every facet of the University community.

ISC’s Executive Council includes five elected officers and fifteen selected committee chairwomen. The twenty members of the ISC also work with the Presidents’ Council and other resources on the Grounds to strengthen the fraternity and sorority community at the University. The committees coordinate education, service, and social programs. The Inter-Sorority Council also plays a role in Informal Recruitment in the fall for upper-class women and transfers. The ISC plays an even larger role in Formal Recruitment held in the spring for all female students.

The fifteen active sororities that are part of the Inter-Sorority Council are: