Search This Site

Inter-Fraternity Council

Located in Room 171 of Newcomb Hall

Virginia IFC Website
Map of Chapter Houses (.pdf)


2021 IFC Executive Board Officers

President: Andrew Huffman
VP Judiciary: Bobby McDonough
VP Membership: Max von Schroeter
VP Risk Management: Jason Gonzalez

The fraternity system at the University of Virginia has a long-standing tradition of excellence in leadership and service. Since 1852, fraternities have been an integral part of each student’s quest to become a well-rounded individual within the University community. The wide variety of interests and personalities within the system provide unparalleled camaraderie and support, which last much longer than a brother’s stay at the University.

Established in 1936, the Inter-Fraternity Council (IFC) governs thirty social fraternities. The Governing Board, which consists of nine Executive Committee members and seven at-large members, represents the core of the IFC. The Inter-Fraternity Council works with the members of the Presidents’ Council in an effort to continue to strengthen the fraternity community at the University through progressive policies, programs and education.

The active fraternities that are part of the Inter-Fraternity Council are: